12 and a Half Days Left of #CampNaNoWriMo

…And I haven’t written a recreational word in quite a few days. It’s not that I’m not thinking of writing; rather, I have been busy with so much else. Specifically, I’ve been getting over a cold, working exercise into my schedule, catching up on some devotional reading, and working on my graduate class.

I have a lot going on in my life right now, and that’s okay.

Don’t ever feel bad for not reaching a word count. Even if you didn’t give your project the best you could, you wrote something. I wrote something. I finished writing a small chapbook that I plan to submit soon. I continued writing my personal project.

There are still twelve and a half days left of Camp NaNoWriMo. I have a paper to write this week, and a final exam to write next week. In all honesty, I don’t know if I’ll get the chance to continue working on my other projects this month. But that’s okay.

I need to learn to be more flexible with myself. Not every day is going to be like clockwork, as much as I’d like it to be. To me, the world should run on a routine. But it doesn’t – every day is different, and sometimes the day does not include writing, or it includes professional writing that is meant to be for a grade rather than a word count.

However, there is one project I hope to work on for the rest of this month – and hopefully finish. Let’s see how everything goes.

There are twelve and a half days left, and some of them may contain creative words, and some may not. But that’s okay.

Leave a comment