The Year of Poetry

It is now May, one month away from the halfway point of 2017. Time flies! I have dubbed 2017 the Year of Poetry.

  • I set the goal of submitting to 50 publications this year. So far, I’ve submitted to 25!
  • I celebrated #NaPoWriMo by attempting to write a poem a day. While some days I didn’t write, I finished the month off with 169 poems. 
  • I have been reading as many poetry chapbooks and ebooks as I can get my hands on.
  • I signed up for a local writers’ retreat!
  • Thanks to #NaPoWriMo, a verse novel is in the works.
  • Other chapbooks are being planned and edited for future release.

Now I’m setting a new goal: self-publishing on Amazon by the end of the year. 

I’ll give you a hint: mermaids.

Anyway, enough about me. What are your writing goals for this year?

Leave a comment