15 Day Book Blogger Challenge: Day 10

15-Day-Challenge

Day #10: How do you choose what book to read next?

The short answer: This process varies.

The long answer: It depends on what mood I’m in. Usually, I choose to read a book that I had already started but put away for some reason. I have started so many books only to set them down for days or months on end, that I need to catch up. The chosen book depends on what I’m passionate about in the moment, which can change from day to day. Really, I just look at my tangible or digital bookshelf and make my choice then. I try not to start a new book until I’ve finished a previous read, but we all know how that can turn out. Basically, the stars must be aligned with my spine when daylight hits the light pole down the street at just the right angle before I can choose my next book. It’s an ordeal.

Leave a comment